The MaddAddam Trilogy Bundle
  • Release Date : 12 August 2014
  • Publisher : Anchor
  • Genre : Fiction
  • Pages : 1232 pages
  • ISBN 13 : 9781101873878
Ratings: 4
From 235 Voters
Get This Book

Download or read book entitled The MaddAddam Trilogy Bundle by author: Margaret Atwood which was release on 12 August 2014 and published by Anchor with total page 1232 pages . This book available in PDF, EPUB and Kindle Format. A trilogy bundle (three ebooks in one) of the internationally celebrated speculative fiction trilogy from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Handmaid's Tale. Across three stunning novels—Oryx and Crake, The Year of the Flood, and Maddaddam—the best-selling, Booker Prize-winning novelist projects us into a near future that is both all too familiar and beyond our imagining. In Oryx and Crake, a man struggles to survive in a world where he may be the last human. In search of answers, he embarks on a journey through the lush wilderness that was so recently a great city, until powerful corporations took mankind on an uncontrolled genetic engineering ride. In The Year of the Flood the long-feared waterless flood has occurred, altering Earth as we know it and obliterating most human life. And in Maddaddam a small group of survivors band together with the Children of Crake: the gentle, bioengineered quasi-human species who will inherit this new earth. Set in a darkly plausible future shaped by plagues, floods, and genetic engineering, these three novels take us from the end of the world to a brave new beginning. Thrilling, moving, and a triumph of imagination, the Maddaddam Trilogy confirms the ultimate endurance of humanity, community, and love.